A Good Tuesday

Today consisted of consuming a LOT of health food, buying new jeans and freezing my butt off (why is it nearly freezing in Austin?). Mostly importantly, however, today I bought a journal.

I know what you’re thinking:

“Don’t you have tons of journals lying around?”
“When was the last time you actually wrote?”
“I thought you were broke…..”

All of those are valid points.

I need to get jazzed about writing again. It’s all blocked inside me and I just need to, in the words of Walter Wellesley Smith, open a vein.Photo on 2013-01-15 at 23.34Besides, LOOK AT IT.

Does anyone know any good sites for writing prompts? I’m going to make writing hard so that the good stuff comes easily again. One can only freewrite for so long…

3 thoughts on “A Good Tuesday

  1. WordPress’ very own The Daily Post (http://dailypost.wordpress.com/) often has interesting prompts, even for writing not meant for blogs. The sheer number of posts there makes it a pretty decent resource, I think. I did a 365 blogging project a couple of years ago, and the daily post constantly gave me starting places when I had little motivation to write 🙂

Leave a Reply

