My mother dictates, I type.

“Write another blog post!”

My mom is sitting in bed next to me. My sister, post wisdom teeth-removal, is with us.

“My mother is here and loving me. She believes in me.”

“Do you really want me to write that?”

“Yeah.”

A few clicks. Some typing.

“And… I don’t always agree with what she writes, but I love how she writes.”

It switches perspectives and voices. It is goofy and silly and I love it.

I will return to regular blogging soon. Happy holiday season to all!

Sorry, Char.
Sorry, Char.
One thought on “My mother dictates, I type.

Leave a Reply

