A Better Reason for Not Blogging

Currently: sitting in a local coffee shop in Lexington, KY; using some free WiFi for an hour; drinking good coffee; listening to UK students’ conversations.

I’m also breaking my own rule of getting on the Internet.

I’m on a Mizzou Alternative Breaks trip during my spring break. Along with 10 other amazing MU students, I will be serving at Green House 17, an intimate partner violence shelter in Lexington. We’ll be farming, working with co-ops, making crafts, organizing and serving in any way we can. 

I’m unplugging for the week. It seems like a better use of my time to read and write and make paper with kids and bonding with the amazing humans and friends I get to share this experience with, so I hope you’ll understand.

See y’all in a week!

(The 11 of us are not completely dropping off the grid: You can follow @MAB_Lexington on Twitter for updates from our trip (read: mostly weird quotes and goofy selfies).

Our group, Farm(ily), in front of the house we're staying in during the week!
Our group, Farm(ily), in front of the house we’re staying in during the week!

 

Leave a Reply

