Un été à Bruxelles: Running tour

In a more romantic sense of the word, I went exploring today.
In a more realistic sense of the word, I got lost on my run today.

What’s do they saying about losing your way? “You have to be lost to be found.”

It’s not like I had some life-altering, come-to-Jesus moment and “found” myself. After jogging and wandering around, I oriented myself by the bus map and took it two stops to Flagey, which is a five-minute walk from home.

I did get to see parts of Brussels I hadn’t seen before. And I did take get to hang out with myself.
And I did get to buy some delicious strawberries at Saturday market.

All in all, I’m glad I got lost.

Here are some of the photos I took on my run (not included: running selfie. Because if you didn’t document your workout, did it even happen?). It doesn’t have to be a run, but I would recommend getting lost/going exploring in your city. You might just find something extra special.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

